My Passion for a Beautiful Art

I was reading a girl’s blog post from my school the other day. And she was talking about how dance is an outlet for all the emotions, because of the tough time that she was going through. I had then realized the other day before I read her post that she is completely right. Everyone has tough days, and ways to relieve themselves from those tough days, and now I truly understand that dance is mine. I have to tell you that it is an amazing thing to truly find your outlet.

I had been having a rough past couple of days and when I had talked to people about it how I was feeling and it only made me feel slightly better, I had then realized that all I wanted to do was go somewhere, put on some music and just dance. I knew that I loved dance, and I enjoyed the hell out of going to class everyday, but yesterday was finally the day that I realized it really is my life. This past year during college I realized that I had to make a choice, which was dance or not taking a summer class, so that it could fit into my schedule for school for the four years. One major tip that I have for you, is if it is something that you are passionate about, DO NOT GIVE IT UP!! I had so many people talking to me about what I was going to do. I had people telling me to give up dance, and that it wasn’t a big deal, so that I wouldn’t have to worry about my schedule being too harsh. Then I had people telling me that I shouldn’t give up what I know that I want to do. And seriously it was the hardest decision I had to make, but I decided to suck up and take the summer class, so that I could stick with dance.

Update: I am wishing that I didn’t have to take that class at the times and with the teachers that I had to, but I am getting through it. I am also getting to dance on Sundays for two hours.

This again has to do with my passion for dance. When I got to do ballet two weeks ago, I felt like I was slipping back into my love, and how much I felt for this beautiful art. I took a class with an amazing teacher. At the end of class he had told me and a friend of mine that we had a lot of talent and that because of that he was going to kick our butts. You do not know how much that excites me and makes me happy. I was also very sore after that two hour long class. I haven’t felt that amazing about my dancing in a while, and this was just an amazing feeling.

So I am not just writing this blog post because I want to rant to you about my life. This is supposed to be an inspirational blog post about being able to find your passion and understand how much it should affect your life in a good way. It can seriously help you with anything and everything. I am lucky to have found something I love kind of early in life, but you have to realize that I have been dancing for 16 years and I have barely figured out what it seriously means to me.

I may have discovered another passion that I may have, and have to keep working at. I really enjoy writing these blogs. I feel like every time I get inspiration for something to write, I find joy in bringing it to life. It is kind of like crafting, you have an idea for something, and then you get to see it come to life. I believe that a lot of people would agree with me on that.

I would love to hear about some passions that you (my blog followers) have. Comment on this blog and let me know what you guys think! Thank you for reading see you soon!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

