Happy Fourth of July!

The Fourth of July is one of my favorite holidays. We get to celebrate our country with our families.

I hope everyone on this day

1. Got to sleep in, 2. Is wearing Red, White, and Blue, and 3. Having fun with your families.

I know that my family usually has some traditions for every 4th of July. We usually go to a street fair and eat food and shop a little bit. Then we go to the near by community college and set up a picnic with the same food prepared like the year before. We play some bored games and listen to the live band that they have playing, and then at 9 o’clock we watch the fireworks. I truly love the traditions my family has, it does seem like forced family fun, but it is truly fun.

The next reason that I love the 4th of July, is because it is a holiday, which means food!! I found a couple good recipes that I would love to try to make for my family. Facebook is a really good place to find recipes for any occasion. My mom had shared this recipe on Facebook, so we all can thank her for this one.

1st Recipe: Red White and Blue Marshmallow Dip

You take Marshmallows and put them on a stick and dip them in water, and them dip them in either red, white, or blue sprinkles. Then you put some chocolate bars on the bottom of a glass pan. Then you take the marshmallows and cut them in half. If you want to you can arrange them in a flag pattern in the glass pan on top of the chocolate. Lastly you bake them at 450 for 8 minutes. Then it comes out as a perfect marshmallow dip!

Doesn’t that just sound so amazing? You can dip graham crackers into the marshmallow dip, so it is like you are eating a s’more.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

